Product reviews for Mad Dog 357 Hot Sauce

Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Review
If the near death feeling is something you enjoy, this is the sauce for you. I moved the bottle around the fridge and half an hour I rubbed my eye and my eyes were burning for an hour. This stuff should be used as a pepper spray. Not for the faint hearted
Guest | 27/11/2018 00:26
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Review by Barna
Look man. All I'm saying is be fraking carefull, make sure you've got a fire extinguisher home before you try it.
18/08/2014 16:09
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Graeme From south shields
I Had this sauce at my caravan barbecue one night on some chicken skewers and god i paid the price ,it was nice and hot then i went white with a cold sweat on and just made it to the toilet ,,,hell of a ride .TRY IT !!!!
27/12/2013 16:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Corey
I had a full tablespoon of Mad Dog 357. The mouth burn wasn't too bad but I felt like my throat was closing. The worst part was that night. I woke up at 1 AM and was up till 7 with horrible bursts of pain in my stomach. Not for the feint hearted!
26/09/2013 12:56
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I lightly dressed up a turkey sandwich with Mad Dog 357. On the fourth bite, I couldn't get the food out of my mouth fast enough! I was in pain for 3 hours, and considered calling Poison Control!
09/05/2013 15:38
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Nick
Just touched (didn't dip) the end of a pretzel to this. Didn't so much burn, more like my entire mouth went numb for about half an hour.  Then it was over. So it's nice if you like an interesting blast that doesn't torment you.
07/05/2013 02:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Peter
This chili is awesome. Great taste, a bit sweet and spicy, but I learned the hard way. Do not underestimate it.

I am used to ghost chili, so this sauce isn't strong to eat for me, but for the first time, I felt pain in the stomach. So be carefull.
26/01/2013 13:03
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The first 20 seconds were very pleasant.  The next half-hour was extremely painful.
19/11/2012 04:17
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Review by Matt
Just tried this, and I freaking love the feeling it gave me :D
21/09/2012 05:20
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Casey
This sauce will send you though the roof it is some of the hottest stuff you can get! But that means you can't put very much at all on your food directly. yeah anyone ANYONE who loves HOOOOT foods should buy this amazing and scary sauce.
15/08/2012 19:23
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Mike
Accidentally put a lot of this on my food in a dark restaurant. Thought I was going to die. The heat was so extreme for about 20 minutes. Never had sauce anywhere near this hot in my life.
23/05/2012 14:47
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
I had a tiny amount of this sauce on the end of a toothpick and it was like a sudden explosion of heat in my mouth. I had to drink water and milk for 5 minutes to make it go away. Too hot to be consumed in any sensible amount!
10/01/2012 19:12
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by legozapper
Fantastic,

first time it was a toothpick tip, moved on to adding it to most of my tuna sandwiches. Fantastic on anything i find.
17/12/2011 18:16
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Samurai
Dip the end of the chopstick in it, then just slighly touch your tongue with it. It burns and hurts for about 7-10 minuts and when it finally starts to stop it feels like heaven. A real adventure!
02/12/2011 19:32
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tried this from a kid at lunch. Talk about death in a bottle. Use as you will but be warned it is extremely HOT! The label does not lie, so if you do use this make it really really small amount.
19/10/2011 20:25
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by jason
so i accidentally tried this sauce with a liberal amount on my pork bbq burger...  oh.. my... god...

i love hot/spicy food, but this is the hottest food i've ever tried.  if desired apply in conservative amounts...
05/10/2011 23:18
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Nate
I first tried it by thoroughly coating a toothpick, as a dare. The burn came a lot slow slower than I had anticipated, but WOW did it kick in full blast within 30 seconds. It's the perfect compliment to chicken wings.
21/06/2011 03:53
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by haydn sykes
what a shot,i was fearing to go to the bog,and when i did it was omg.but it was worth it,red dog is brill.
16/05/2011 23:23
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Recently returned from Florida, where i had the chance to try this sauce , think i can honestly say it is the hottest thing i have ever tried and i thought i was having a Heart attack.
25/04/2011 20:31
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Martinb
what can i say adds a real kick to everything with just a tiny amount. and a drop on the tongue just blows your mouth out!!!!! definitely the hottest i have tasted!
18/04/2011 22:00
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Not A__man
Yes, this is very hot but the taste is very good. One drop will make a bowl of chile or soup extremely hot but edible and flavorfull. Go for it!
05/04/2011 20:45
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Assman
Way too hot to be taken seriously as a food item! Put some in an empty Tabasco bottle and leave it on a table in a restaurant. Ha Ha Ha.
22/09/2010 21:09
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Chris
Try pouring this on your food (chicken strongly suggested). It tastes great. The more the merrier, as my grandmother always says.
25/04/2010 16:41
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by p
just tasted this mate gave it to me as a prank never trying this again too too too too too hot
19/04/2010 19:13
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Rich
Just got my bottle through the post. A very very hot sauce, but the taste is foul. Good as a novelty or to add spice to chillis etc but your not going to be putting this stuff in your burger.
19/02/2010 12:54
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by kllzslt
The Hungarian peoples are say: Our pepper is very hot. NO, this sauce is VERY HOT! Tonight, my friends are will eating it too. eheheh :D
22/01/2010 11:58
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Mandy Lodge
My dad said he could eat this in butties.  I couldn't pick my nose for a week after touching it!
02/12/2009 03:21
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Gazmo
I was dissapointed with this sauce. Yes! it is stupidly hot, but also pretty tasteless. It in no way competes with any of the naga sauces i have tried. If all you want to do is add heat to a strong tasting dish, this is your sause, otherwise go naga!
25/11/2009 11:48
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Wayne
This stuff is very hot - Me and my colleague decided to put it in some tuscan bean soup. 1 quarter teaspoon was too much and we both sweated buckets!! Nice taste, nice aroma, just very, very hot!!!
24/09/2009 12:14
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by gyorgy
Blummin hot, tears and all, taste isn't as good as Dave's but you gotta love this one. Although I must admit I got it in the eye and it REALLY hurt
25/07/2009 09:10
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Stuart Sweeting
To Midwestchillihead

The sauce you mention is actually 600,000 shu...The 750,000 shu mad dog sauce is the new Mad dog silver 357! Although I would love to try Ashley foods new 5mil shu Mad dog!!
16/07/2009 01:05
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by midwestchilihead
To the person who mentioned the 550,000K sauce: You missed the 357 part. This is a different Mad Dog, with 6 million scoville extract averaging out at 750,000 scovilles, 200K hotter than the sauce you mentioned. Skin contact feels like a fat fryer.
14/07/2009 03:03
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Worse pain in the world
after passing round to friends to try please wash your hands before going to toilet. I have never giving birth to an elephant but i imagine the pain i felt was on the same level. Oh and it takes 2 hrs to calm down to a burning level.
05/06/2009 21:34
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Montezuma
Tastes like chicken...  Goes great with a nice chianti and fava beans.  Actually it's hotter than a wildebeat's ass on the 4th of July.  Good luck!
05/05/2009 05:54
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by jonny boy
i was walking half drunk at reading festival then a mate of a mate gave me a needle tip worth of it ... and well. my mate also tried it.. he felt sick straight away.. i kinda took it .. tho my we both were cleaning out mouths for over 30 mins.great!!
04/05/2009 11:49
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by da_cajun
I use cayenne and like the tobasco, this is the hottest stuff I've ever tasted.  I dipped just the tip of my finger in the sause and put it on my tongue, after it took my breath away I couldn't taste the sandwich. took about 30 minutes to talk.
28/03/2009 00:17
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
i took a tea spoon of this into my noodles and it did taste good but it is hella hot good luck soldier
17/03/2009 19:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by the one who survive
Just hot,more than more, nothing less
17/03/2009 21:05
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by David
This stuff is good at first it doesnt burn but then holy s*&t it feels like someone lit a match in my mouth. The after burn is almost as bad but overall very good had some seniors callin me a pussy they aint anymore they went off crying.
03/03/2009 21:27
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by big vern
Very tasty , nice tomato and orange undertones , I couldn´t eat more than a teaspoonful though .
31/01/2009 16:42
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by MONSTER
Just awesome. Put the full bottle on the smoko table at work for the men, most are now little boys crying for their mothers. After trying this you'll be able to drink Spontaneous Combustion out of the bottle.
30/12/2008 14:59
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I accidentally rubbed my eyes after using this. That sucked majorly. It was nothing compared to using the rack in the men's room after forgetting to wash my hands, though...

Ouch.
18/12/2008 05:37
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by the king
was tricked into taking a shot of this (shotglass full) almost died... my roomate tried it and vomitted 4 times and passed out... don't try that
18/12/2008 07:03
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by neil barnett
holy f**k!!!
a few pinpricks on a pizza is enough! awesomely hot and flavour too. kept me going in Iraq when all around was mental. (do NOT rub your eyes after using this).
03/12/2008 08:38
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by G
Stevie B - The MegaDeath sauce you speak of is 550,000 Scoville. Much spicier than this. This IS a great tasting sauce though, well done. Dip your roasted chicken in this will get the sweat beading :)
02/10/2008 02:47
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by stevie b
I GOT MY MAD DOG 2DAY,AND IVE BEEN ENJOYING MY MEGA DEATH SAUCE SINCE AUGUST,BUT MAD DOG IS IN ANOTHER LEAGUE WHEN IT COMES 2 THE HEAT,JUST A DROP IN MY LASAGNE AND IT BLEW MY HEAD OFF,WAIT TILL THE GUYS AT WORK GET THEIR LAUGHING GEAR AROUND THIS!!!
24/09/2008 23:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Adrian
Cracking flavour, wicked afterburn, thoroughly recommended. If you claim you are chilli-head, and dont have this in your cupboard, you're a wannabee dreamer!!
23/09/2008 12:58
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Rodrigo
Oh my God, its a pure fire.
13/09/2008 18:04
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by dogass
maddog 357 to eat this u need 2 b. off the head heat , in there like swimwere
26/07/2008 00:04
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Joe
Best £10 i've ever spent, had the sauce for about a year now and not even used a fraction of the bottle.  Best used at parties on your mates that think they are tough guys! will reduce a fully grown man to tears in seconds!!
29/05/2008 14:46
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Rupal Joshi
WOW this sauce is the king of all hot sauces! its more that hot! its UNBELIVABLY HOT...it made my mouth and stomach burn for a good few hours! Beware of this sauce.. it really ain't no childs play!.. Wow again !
05/03/2008 20:17
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Ed
I added about a teaspoon to a stir fry - I pissed chilli after eating it and spent an hour on the toilet the next day. I just tried a blob about the size of a garden pea and it now feels like the Alien is clawing its way out stomach.
05/02/2008 15:51
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Josh Smith
Tryed a table spoon full, as im a chili fanatic and what can i say, very hot burns the back of your throat, carnt wait to take it in to college :)
31/01/2008 18:01
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Tanny
Bought this sauce expecting it to be hot... seriously underestimated it. Tried it on a toothpick and it burnt a hole in my mouth, gradually leaves the back of your throat on fire.

Finally tried half a teaspoon and ended up drinking 2 pints of milk
28/01/2008 21:54
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Andy 'tank' Thomas
Cooked a chilli and added a few drops of this for a bit of extra punch, it's now been a week and the missus is still not talking to me!
What a bloody hot sauce, I thought i'd experienced heat in the past, but this... wow!!!!
06/01/2008 17:59
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Peter
Amazed at this sauce - dipped my finger in to the knuckle and sucked the sauce off.  Terrific flavour, no heat.  Still no heat.  Wait a mo....oh my word, the pain!  Cannot wait to splash this baby on a burger - highly recommended!
19/11/2007 08:10
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by SPLIFFY
My so called mates bought me a 'bloody mary' & put half a bottle in it. i downed it in one not knowing.
There will be payback.(once i'm off the loo)
19/11/2007 14:49
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
this is the hottest shit in the world. i unknowingly put about a tbs on a piece of bread when i was drunk and ended up crying and sweating for about the next 20 minutes. the endorphine rush was nice but i dont think i would eat it again.
13/11/2007 04:19
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Rainbowberry
Urgh! I thought this tasted disgusting. It even smells like it belongs in the medicine cabinet. I think I'd rather drink toilet water.
24/09/2007 15:49
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by jessmess
well, duh! if you don't like the taste, mix it with something you do like the taste of! ex: crystal, tapatio, homemade sauce, A1, etc. etc.
12/09/2007 09:08
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by leigh-ann
OMG!! this sauce is proper HOT it lasts foreva even if u wash ur hands then put ur finger in your mouth it is still really hot!! all my fiends think im a wimp wen i tried it so im buying another bottle... fun to see their faces hee hee
02/09/2007 18:59
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Logan
This is the hottest hot sauce I have ever tried. me and my freinds all tried a fingerful and it burned horribly for about an hour. One of them even threw up. Some of us tried putting it on our di*&s and it was twice as bad for twice as long.
26/08/2007 21:06
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by riverside ken
well just got my first bottle and gave it the fingertip taste.......whoa....very hot yet the heat after linger was not so bad...i read a comment about using a teaspoon to season...not a good idea, i think that  guy must crap blood or something.
17/08/2007 00:24
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Pete
Not much in the way of taste.. but plenty on the heat/pain front. Highly enjoyable and would suggest adding a teaspoonful to your chilli dishes. Don't eat straight. I did and BOY!! ow ow ow. After taste is ok. need something more flavoursome though
30/07/2007 11:07
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by threeta
This is the coolest party trick you can play.  Dip the end of a tooth pick in 357 and taste the smallest amount you can get on the end.  You will not taste anything for 30 minutes.  Its a total show stopper, and the hottest thing i've EVER tasted.  
16/07/2007 02:10
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by anon
HOLY $%*$!  I like Hot Sauce, but this stuff lit me up like a light bulb.  There was no flavor, though.  If you like straight heat, hit it.  If you want flavor with your heat, look elsewhere.
14/06/2007 19:21
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by DrSy
Why not try a 'chilli baby' - a drop of MD 357 on a jelly baby: as it melts in your mouth it's like taking a mouthwash with napalm.
Also for 'health nuts' the jelly baby counts as a portion of fruit and the chilli means it's got negative calories.
06/06/2007 17:13
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Gavin Capstick
After some debate with a friend who bought this sauce (and warned me what to expect) - I accepted his challenge!

I did it - one teaspoon of Mad dog 357 ... neat! 7 hours of stomach cramps and one vomiting bout (after about 5 hours!) This is hot!!!
23/04/2007 13:04
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I was advised to be very careful! So I took a very small drop on a toothpick and I mixed it with a bowl of soup. I really felt the heat ! It would be crazy to use it pure !
08/03/2007 01:40
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Karen
Great sauce, but I found the flavour a little 'dusty' tasting. Great heat.
05/03/2007 15:56
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Des
Truly great taste for a super hot sauce, not a punch in the face sauce (unless you go a whole teaspoon - I'm guessing there!) but a lingering afterburn that goes on and on... GREAT !!!
29/12/2006 09:44
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by DG
Made the Tukumkari meatballs (see recipes section on this site) last night with a teaspoon of 357... it was hot enough, believe me!! But the taste of 357 with these is just fantastic, recommend it... ;)
26/11/2006 12:38
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Patus
This is a killer sauce. Keep out of reach of children. One drop on a taco was enough to send me to the spirit world. Talking coyotes, the works. Highly recommended. ;)
22/11/2006 03:16
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Matthew
This was the first hot sauce i bought after eating vindaloos and phalls every week and was not disappointed. truly flavoursome for the immense heat and believe me after a few drops in a bloody mary you'll wonder how you drank it without it. 5*
31/10/2006 21:47
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Gus 357
Totally awsome heat, flavour, heat, pain, heat - get the idea? The heat from this just goes on and on, the after burn at the top-end is like no other and we'll there's another burn the next day too if you know what I mean. I don't think there can ever be
16/10/2006 10:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by :)
A super-hot sauce with a great flavour. I tried this because I saw it was a best seller and now I can see why, although I think the bottle will last me a while
16/10/2006 10:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Ralph Andrews
This is by way the hottest thing I've ever tasted, and ever will - do you guys REALLY eat food with this stuff on straight???
16/10/2006 10:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Well I have in the past tricked my friends into trying something with ot sauce but I won't with this as I don't think I could be so irresponsible.
16/10/2006 10:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sh1t, if this doesn't need a disclaimer then I can't even begin to imagine those that do...
16/10/2006 10:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Anon
My father-in-law bought me this sauce - did he know I was a chillihead or did he want me dead?
16/10/2006 10:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)