Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Review by Luvbeers
Started out amazed at the heat. Could only use one drop every 3 tacos. I'm half way through a small bottle now after a few months and either the heat has dissipated having its seal broken or I've built up tolerance as I can use 3-4 drops per taco.
11/05/2015 13:05
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/2)
Review by Capbreton Vader
Usually put a teaspoon of Naga pickle in the coconut fish curry, this time did just the tip of a teaspoon of this stuff, HID went mental. This really is like a punch-in-the-face... I liked it thou :)
06/05/2014 09:39
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Review by Wikae
Great for adding that extra spicy "Umpfh" to almost any dish. However - not really a good tasting sauce. I'd suggest looking somewhere else if taste is what you want. However, if you want an universal HOT(!) sauce that can be used often - this is it.
10/04/2013 19:43
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Review by SpaceMonkey
This is one HOT sauce. It is a real shock to the system. A single drop is just deadly. BE WARNED!
28/09/2012 13:13
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Review by Tokk my breath away
Hot Hot Hot
24/03/2012 18:35
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Review by John V
I am renowned for eating the hottest curries and chilli sauces but this beat me. For the first time ever I realised, "I can't handle this". I used it as a dipping sauce for breaded mushrooms, BIG ERROR. My tongue nearly melted.
11/03/2012 15:58
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Review by Joseph Chandler, Essex
I mistook this sauce for bbq dipping sauce and poured it over some nice steamed rice, probably an 1/8th of a bottle, my aunty nearly called the ambulance I LOVE CHILLIS THOUGH!!! BE careful!!!!
24/11/2011 14:46
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Review by Ben Nash
Had a 2p sized blob the other night to try and see if I wanted it in a bloody mary, after 8 minutes of intense pain I hit my stomach which said "no freaking way" and a short trip to the loo later - upchucked, gorgeous taste but DAMN is it hot.
23/10/2011 00:24
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Review by oldjarhead
Took one teaspoon straight and ended up on the floor with cold sweats twice in 15 minutes after eating it.
17/07/2011 08:28
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Review by Captain Bob
Tried this once straight from the bottle... it went to the back of the fridge where I found it last night and decided to add to a coconut prawn dish, with coconut you can get away with lots of heat, still 1/4 teaspoon was enough for me, good flavour.
16/08/2010 10:52
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Review by Mild manner Professor
Tried the original Insanity sauce at a bar in AZ, I can't emagine an "Ultimate"... Dave, we'll just put a Blow Torch in our mouths. I thought it had a salty taste to it when I realized it was my own "Tears".
05/08/2010 17:08
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Ronnie Turnip
Not as hot as mad dog 357 but close and with a better flavour. yum yum.
17/03/2010 01:40
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
This is a challenge rather than an ingredient.  One drop on the tongue and watch grown men cry!  Excellent stuff.
04/03/2010 19:57
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by DogInTheSand
In a world where all hot sauces claim to be really hot, this bad boy really is. It's the business. If you want to blow your head off, this is the brand for you. Absolutely fantastic. Even my mad chilli eating wife thinks it's mental. Buy & eat now!
02/03/2010 17:15
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Andy J
Ultimate is the word. This is the perfect day-to-day sauce. Perfect as an ingredient for cooking or in a sandwich, etc.
Dave is a GENIUS !!!
20/11/2009 07:57
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Matt!
Dave has really outdone himself with this incredible sauce. He took his original Insanity Sauce, threw in a few more peppers and called it Ultimate. The taste is leaps and bounds ahead of original Insanity, and it's just a bit hotter.
13/10/2009 01:18
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Joel
Moved to Lansing, MI on my first night there I got drunk made a burrito and this was the only sauce in the fridge. Put it on burrito,(all over it) Than cried like a girl grabbing my eyes blinded than touched my bird thought my penis was done for life
17/09/2009 07:06
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Review by gyorgy
Love this one, the family have all slowly become fans of this beauty. Tasty, really hot and pretty much a good companion to anything you want to eat. Avoid with cornflakes though - not a good idea.
25/07/2009 09:12
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by james
watch grown men weep when they use too much of this cost effective beauty.

Sadly like most of the others, too much and it's game over...
21/07/2009 16:25
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Review by Ashley
This is a great sauce ITS great!! its as hot as mad-dog but better tasting i feel ..Had a bbq last week and put three table spoons of tomatoe sauce and a smige of daves great dipping sauce..
AMAZING......
02/05/2009 11:47
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by mustapha dump
Goddamn baby, Godamn!!!
02/01/2009 22:02
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Stuart Sweeting
Just a message to Megz.  I once forgot to wash my hands after spreading mad dog with my finger and then went to the toilet shortly after!!! Ladies and Gentleman, DO NOT, i repeat, DO NOT EVER do such a stupid thing yourselves!!!!
15/12/2008 02:07
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Megz
Has a great kick to it, although i strongly recomend washing you hands after any contact with it i managed to get it in my eye which trust me you do not want to do if this happens just use warm water for about 10-20 mins.
12/12/2008 02:20
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Smash
Great sauce! This sause is not as hot as maddog but a lot better tasting dont have to mix it with anything,This is won to get if you like your hot-crossbuns flaming hot! hahah spot on chilli sause
07/08/2008 11:39
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by sifelaver
well it's hotter than tabasco, but it won't put you in the hospital. just use a small amount at a time. if you're the type of person where the usual stuff in the supermarket just doesn't cut it, then this is for you - but you only need a little.
18/11/2007 06:47
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Chris
This stuff is seriously good, and fully deserving of the 'ultimate insanity' tag.  Superior taste and heat to pretty much anything, there is ALWAYS a bottle of this in my kitchen.
18/11/2007 22:21
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Johnboy
Bought this sauce in New Orleans in 2002 and the bottle is hardly touched. Powerful stuff and is only OK to use as a few drops at a time in bolognaise etc. Great to try out on fellow chilliheads though and see their reaction!
24/09/2007 18:40
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by cool joe
pretty hot, I added a drop to my tortilla, I felt it but it wasn't that painful. I put a drop in a few tablespoons of salsa but didn't taste anything. I'd use more, but I'm not fond of the taste-too bitter.
04/09/2007 22:14
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by wesley
probably one of the best sauces i have tried.  regardless of the warnings, i have been known to add 3 or 4 drops to about 4 tablespoons of medium heat picante sauce and mix well. it's great with tortilla chips. it also delivers that rush we all seek.
15/08/2007 10:02
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Cheeses of Nazareth
as above, but does have a long burnnnn.
01/07/2007 22:27
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by kelvin
its not as hot as every one makes it to be you wimps ha ha we need it to be hoter than that come on please dave!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
26/05/2007 15:30
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Bigrich
My mates put it on some chicken without knowing what it was.One puked and the other just ran around screaming for 1/2 an hour.Damn funny.
Good sauce but waaay to hot to be eaten on its own.
Great in meat dishes like bolognase & lasagne or any mexican
15/05/2007 07:12
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by spicymeatballs
Very nice sauce- works great with a lasagna a few drops and there's a real nice spicy meal. Not overpowering, just a very pleasant lingering heat. This is a perfect addition to a pasta dish or curry.
30/03/2007 19:58
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
a chip dipped in this stuff induced labour in my girlfriend recently.

not sure if thats a recommendation or not really
04/01/2007 23:25
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Bubba
It is very flaverful, robust heat, lingering delight, but all in all, needs just a little more kick. Please put some "stank" on it.
23/11/2006 00:29
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Anon
Like it says on the bottle "ULTIMATE INSANITY"
17/10/2006 10:18
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This deserves the name 'liquid stupid'
16/10/2006 10:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I bought this for my other half - he embarassed himself so much in front of his friends didn't speak to me for a week - Ha Ha!
16/10/2006 10:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
There are some bets in life that should be passed up, this is one of them - unless theres a lot of money at stake, and I mean A LOT !!!!
16/10/2006 10:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good when added to food for heat but not on its own
16/10/2006 10:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by manuj
well i think im a bit of a chilihead but maybe not... then again if i am i think most people might die with this... but i think that may die with a smile on their face... ;)
16/10/2006 10:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Landofdan
This stuff is hot and not for the unexperienced. i nice taste and aroma too which is always nice. good for a dipping sauce with chinese food.
11/10/2006 17:55
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)