Product reviews for El Yucateco Chipotle Hot Sauce

Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Review by Bob Scott
Best chipotle sauce on the market, in my top 5 best sauces and might even be #1. I use it on everything from fried chicken, egg-mayo sarnies, on mashed potato... transforms the humble McFishwich... I could go on but just try it yourself.
24/05/2013 11:45
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great in hot chocolate. A couple of drops give the hot chocolate a great taste and a little heat to the back of the throat.
17/06/2011 03:19
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by eagerandy
Lovely natural smoky flavour of the Chipotle chillies and a nice medium heat.Perhaps a little too sweet with both corn syrup and honey for my taste but very good for many foods, great with spinach omelet.Buy 2 bottles!
26/03/2011 17:23
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Stella Granger
This is the best Chipotle sauce I have tasted - period. Thick but pourable, not thin and watery like some others, this has a hugh amount of flavour that's great on its own but will stand-up to being used in cooking too. Great, a big fan...
14/11/2009 09:51
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Sanchez ;-)
Take a regular burrito and transform it into something divine with this sauce, the strong smokey flavour is the perfect compliment and, I guess, authentic for a burrito? P.S. I just found out Burrito means "little donkey" in Spanish !!
23/12/2008 10:12
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Harry
is Ratatouille the dullest food, in the World..? if  like me you think YES then this sauce is the answer... the perfect combination, i might even grow to like Rat-Food after all !
08/07/2008 00:40
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Terry
I live in South Africa and a friend bought 6 bottles of Chipotle sauce. I grow +- 30 varieties chillis and make my own sauces.
BUT I have never tasted anything like this... BRILLIANT really a great sauce.
Well Done.
16/06/2008 09:38
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Henrik
I totally agree with all the other enthusiastic opinions here. This sauce has an excellent aroma of pure chili. Its medium heat makes it easy to add lots of flavor to the food. Just pour and enjoy!
10/05/2007 18:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is very addictive. It also makes a great spicy barbecue sauce when mixed with ketchup and brown sugar. Yummy!
16/04/2007 03:38
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Dave
Tried this with burritos last night. Super-smokey flavour, initially too much but as I got used to it I was wanting more & more. Very different sauce if you like trying different flavours. I think it will go very well with cheese - off to try now ;)
02/02/2007 11:00
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)