Product reviews for El Yucateco XXXtra Hot Habanero

Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Odd Flavor
The heat level of this sauce is perfect, but the flavor is, imo, gross. I bought a bottle and have yet to find a way to finish it. I first tried to use it on mild foods, it's flavor profie ruined them. I then decided to let it shine and cooked 15 wings soaked in 1/2 bottle of the sauce. They smelled gross cooking but were mediocre to eat. Finally I like tequila shots with hot sauce. I tried a few drops of this sauce with reposado and blanca tequilas and both were disgusting. I don't know if I got a spoiled batch or what but I would recommend any other Yucatero sauce over this.
Guest | 27/07/2019 19:49
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Impressive
I just loaded this on a sandwich and have to admit it packs some heat for a good 3-4 minutes.  Nice flavor.
Guest | 21/09/2018 15:49
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Hottheed
This stuff, I love!! Doesn't blow your head off but a delicious slow burn.

Price is amazing, definitely ordering more!
Guest | 15/09/2017 13:00
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
DANK AS!!!
We put this on EVERYTHING!
Guest | 21/07/2017 03:33
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Review by Likeable Louie
One of the world's finest. Hot but not a killer. Distinctive flavour.
20/09/2012 18:34
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Sum guy
Very good sauce, not much heat, but has a great flavor.
16/02/2012 04:48
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Review by chiliwilly
Very nice fresh-tasting sauce. Smoky pepper taste dominates, but maybe a touch salty.  Slight vinegar tang in background.  Heat level isn't "dare" territory, but might scare off more timid users.  The red sauce is also good, but I like this more.
27/11/2011 18:11
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by DoneyKebab
Probably one of the best tasting hot-sauces I have had! Not very hot for me but just a lovely taste and subtle burn.
17/10/2011 21:30
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Javier
Not a pleasant taste at all... Heat wise its not very hot at all...  Very strange taste in my opinion.
01/05/2011 17:56
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/3)
Review by tex
Bought a bottle based on good reviews on this website.   Good flavor and simple ingredients; relatively inexpensive.  Mild to medium heat; Tabasco brand habanero sauce is significantly hotter.  Scoville data and heat ratings likely unreliable.t
19/11/2010 01:26
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/3)
Was introduced to this sauce while on holiday in Mexico. This is without doubt the best tasting chilli sauce I have ever had. It's also the perfect heat level; just add more of this great tasting sauce to add heat. So glad chilliworld stock it!
16/06/2010 12:09
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Review by krystal
i own 50+ kind of hot sauces and this one is definitely my favorite. Its not very spicy but it tastes amazing I put it on everything, and go through a bottle a week. So delicious!
11/01/2010 06:38
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by P-Dor
Tiene el equilibrio total de un gran sabor natural, bastante picante pero no te dolerá el culo horas después. Excelente salsa de Habanero natural.
06/12/2009 18:51
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Review by Chillihead
A friend brought me a couple of bottles of this sauce, WOW! I have tried many non extract sauces, this has great flavour, similar heat to Marie Sharp's BEWARE but less vinegar and sooooooo much more bite.  Please get more!
02/07/2008 11:56
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Niki Dinsey
Very tasty, their hottest sauce so I was expecting something pretty powerful but I wouldn't place it much hotter than their green sauce (my fav). Interesting taste, certainly worth a try!!!
15/05/2008 20:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Stuiart Sweeting
Horrible!!! As hot as a winter day in cold dark Moscow and bloody grim taste....my Poo is hotter!!
05/03/2008 00:02
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/4)
Review by Mike
I was buying this at our local grocery store when I dropped the bottle and it broke.  Talk about clearing the store! I would hate to think what Da Bomb or Daves Insanity sauce would do.  Great to spice up Road House Chili or other mild foods.
01/03/2008 04:34
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Review by Carroll
This is a good everyday sauce.  Not too hot, but excellent flavor that works on alot of dishes.
06/12/2007 21:21
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Arguably the best flavoured sauce I have had. Fantastic heat backs up the round real pepper flavour. A hint of sweetness rounds off this fantastic sauce. And with virtually no preservatives it is how nature intended.
03/05/2007 09:39
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Review by Dan
A really good sauce - the website says 11,600 SUs but it tastes hotter to me, just right , not overwhelming but decent. Good taste too, works with most foods and cheap too - what more can you ask! Recommended!
11/03/2007 16:05
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
First had this at a local Mexican grill, and fell in love with it. One taste will warm your mouth for a few minutes, has a unique flavor.
19/02/2007 00:35
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)