Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Mr Naga Pickle
We love it
Stuart | 30/03/2019 13:02
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Stuff
I enjoy trying different hot sauces and love the kick they can bring to food. This has the best flavour/heat ratio and quality i’ve ever come across. I toast a cheese n ham baguette in the morning and put this stuff on it and eat it at lunchtime, the afterburn you get after scoffing it is so satisfying. Just ordered my second batch of five jars.
Alan | 22/11/2018 20:30
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazing Naga chilli paste
I’m Chilli mad and this has to be one of the best very hot chilli paste I’ve come across. It’s modest jar with brief information on the label under sells this amazing product. I use it to spice up cooking as well as a side relish and it does not taint flavour but injects heat!
Glen | 20/11/2018 09:55
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Delicious!!
I’m a chilli-head and this stuff doesn’t half give you a kick in the pants. I’ve bought dozens & dozens over the years. I love making curry baked beans and a half teaspoon of this provides the rocket fuel. Delicious!!
Guest | 28/09/2018 02:59
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Use for an easy vindaloo
I use this when I need to turn a standard restaurant style madras curry into a vindaloo. Just 1 tsp of this pickle along with 1 tblsp cider vinegar and 1 tsp crushed garlic stirred in towards the end of cooking makes a miraculous transformation. Try it, you wont be disappointed.
Guest | 26/09/2018 12:04
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fierce but smooth
This is a very hot pickle, with the distinctive aroma and taste of naga chillis.
I've tried some other naga pickles that have been harsher and more abrasive and without the well rounded flavour.
This is my current go-to pickle for putting on popcorn, crackers, crisps, or spicing up soups. Yum.
Martin | 02/09/2018 13:47
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pickle
Very nice, not to hot, tastes like an expensive version of the lime pickle from an Indian but twice as tasty!
Perry | 16/08/2018 19:25
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Spicy Heaven
This stuff is addictive! It's full of flavour and packs a punch! We put it in everything
Guest | 04/07/2018 16:12
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
HOT HOT HOT!!!!!!!
Excellent product.  Adds a kick to any dish
Christine | 05/04/2018 16:20
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Mr naga!!!
We got this in Dublin in a trip and absolutely love it. We mix it into everything. It's hot but flavorful. The problem is finding it at home!
Guest | 14/03/2018 23:13
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Addictive and damaging
Really nice flavour, goes with everything.
Spread it on omelette, have it with noodles, in sandwiches etc
But boy does it do damage when on the toilet.
No amount of chilli has ever affected me, but this gives serious problems on toilet.
Felt like I was gonna die on there!! So not worth it for me, chucked the jar away
Guest | 19/01/2018 09:48
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/2)
Don't think, just buy.
Outrageously good but not for the faint-hearted my friends, this stuff is ferocious. Once acclimatised though this condiment of the gods becomes your first and last thought.
Guest | 13/12/2017 13:15
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome, Never seen this BRAND before.
I must say this has a unique aroma to it add it to a Lamb Bhuna when cooking tastes pukka!
Guest | 05/10/2017 17:43
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Naga rules
Turns anything in to a curry, pizza, cornflakes, cake. Has great flavour and spice
Guest | 17/03/2017 20:38
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Review by Gekko
Fantastic pickle, add it to soup or stews and it transforms them
13/02/2017 20:17
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Review by SS
Try it and you will get hooked! Brilliant flavour and you can add it to anything and enhance an boring bland flavour. Try it in any soup and taste the difference. Amazing!!
06/01/2017 22:56
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Review by Mr Naga
Eat it next day ass on fire. Best taste than hot sauce and better thank any pickle.
10/10/2016 14:33
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by J White
Excellent - simple, delicious and properly hot. We put it in sandwiches, wraps and with noodles, and use it to coat food for BBQs.
25/03/2016 14:32
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by I regret nothing
A-maze-ing, just the right heat and oodles of flavour, nom nom nom
12/02/2016 15:35
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by i-tintac
'addicted.'
Can be added to almost everything. -
Cheese on toast. Tuna mayo. Scrambled egg. Baked beans.
Etc.Etc.
haven't tried it on desserts yet.!
Christmas presents for curry night mates.?
06/09/2015 01:04
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by T-dog
Peng
24/09/2014 12:28
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/2)
Review by Graham
I get this in my local Indian restaurant (Spice Lounge) in Llanfoist, Abergavenny. It's great just with poppadoms, great flavour and yes its hot but has a really good Smokey/peppery flavour to it! It's particularl good with their Shami Kebab starter!
26/11/2013 16:17
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by gachet
It might just be me but i have a bottle of scotch bonnet pepper sauce that is hotter, but this has a remarkable flavour and is very moorish, did expect a lot more from this tho!!
20/08/2013 19:54
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Baz1983
probably the best ive ever had ..... i need some thing hotter tho
24/05/2013 19:16
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Bobby Nend
Ruined my back door the next day
23/02/2013 09:19
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Review by Bobby Nend
Not just hot for the sake of it, this has a really fruity taste and makes a great fiery base for your burritos/fajitas etc.
20/02/2013 23:01
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Leon
Amazing flavour. Enhances everything on the plate!  Goes with everything if you like everything with a bit of kick.
27/01/2013 16:08
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Baz Haskwiff
Like othere reviewers say here 'this is addictive', I'm surprised its not a controlled substance, probably soon will be, better get some more in now!
15/12/2012 16:43
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Nigel
I eat this every Friday in my local restaurant, The Spice Lounge in Abergavenny, Wales. It really does what it says on the jar! Also great added to starters & mains!
07/04/2012 17:14
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Chilli Lover
Quality product, best around must admit, the aroma is just mouth watering!!!!
29/02/2012 15:52
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Vince
If its all about the taste?  This is the one!
I just love it and eat it with everything, simply fantastic with cheese.
23/02/2012 11:51
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Nick Delves
Fantastic taste, biggest problem with it is I'm addicted and going through a pot every week. Brilliant!
04/02/2012 09:40
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by JohnW
Works great in the cheese sandwiches I take to work.
29/11/2011 12:06
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Rajneesh
Not just only hot it has a lovely taste to it as well. Very moorish, will buy some more, well done.
15/10/2011 18:10
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by big d
very moorish, downed half a jar straight away. sat here now writing this with sore bum. same taste as mr vikkies but cheaper
31/08/2011 09:13
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Nacho
Might not be the hottest ever but definitely got a fire going on. Taste is really good although don't leave it around too long once opened it looses it's edge after awhile.
26/05/2011 19:39
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Nazmin
Very limp no thot at all and once its been opended the taste goes waste of my money
17/05/2011 08:56
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Review by Mick Usher
Very moorish pickle, not insanely hot but very tasty - the flavours make this one of the most enjoyable chill products out there.
11/05/2011 18:10
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Garlic Gob
Just got a bottle and I am already hooked, it is in my opinion just about perfect. Bottle/jar nearly gone. P.S. Chilliboy, you can get it at M.A. Brothers in the West End of The Toon.
06/03/2011 16:31
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Edd Almond
I love this sauce, it has a nice heat to it and a strong flavour of the Naga. It tastes different to a lot of the chilli sauces sold in bottles, it's more or less pure Naga with oil, but for the price, if you like to burn, it's well worth the money
22/12/2010 17:37
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by lilly
not as good s it was ok. it tasty goes after a short time
16/12/2010 17:58
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Chilli boy
This has the unique smokey naga flavour, it just tastes like india. you can buy it in newcastle heaton halal foodstore
03/12/2010 14:52
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Mohammed Mustakim
HOT, VERY NICE WITH A CURRY...IT IS SO NICE, I'M ADDICTED TO IT!!!
13/11/2010 18:21
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Scott Carpenter
One of the most delicious sauces that I have ever tasted. A beautiful combination of heat, spices, oil and richness. Fantastic with strong brie and divine on cheese on toast. A real gourmet miracle product.
22/10/2010 07:06
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by JAYCEE
This goes well with cheese. Weird combination i know, but it does.  
08/09/2010 22:27
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Mick
The taste is excellent, can be consumed on it's own or with virtually anything. Certainly would spice up any pickle tray selection at an Indian.
29/08/2010 18:10
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Ultra naga
yummy scrummy in my mmy  
great to have as an extra for everyday cooking
mmmmmmm!!!
thank you

Mr Naga
13/08/2010 21:02
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by julie
The best sauce i have ever had my husband loves it sooooooo much its made my cooking so much better thank you Mr Naga
28/06/2010 12:31
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
the best sauce i have ever had the taste was amazing noting beats mr naga sauce for cooking totally brilliant
27/06/2010 14:39
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by nagalover-uk
lovley nagaz
really my taste
yumm
26/06/2010 23:04
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Sally
This sauce is the worse i have ever had it made me fell so sick and my food was thrown away.
22/06/2010 11:14
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Review by pieter-san
so glad this is back, one of a kind, i'll buy lots just to make sure i don't run out again...
21/04/2010 20:55
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Complex smokey spicey flavour. Hot but certainly not killer hot! Leaves a nice after glow which stays with you. Good value for money. Very nice as a pickle on cheese, could eat by the spoonful, very moreish. Try Patak's Chili Pickle if you like this.
26/03/2010 08:43
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Ratz
This is the VERY BEST I've tasted. Amazing flavour & I cant stop eating it! Reminds me of Portuguese Peri Peri I once tried. Hot but does not leave a continious burn in your mouth.
24/03/2010 21:19
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Iain
I absolutely love this stuff, first came across it in the local indian restaurant, used in their Chicken Naga curry, begged a jar from them a few months back, running out now so ordered 5 jars from ChilliWorld. Order yours now before it's all gone.
12/02/2010 09:59
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by JDK
Most loveable chilli, wonderful, have added so much to my food. So what yes very hot but soon this does not seem as such although you never lose that feel.
31/01/2010 21:45
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Paul
Brilliant flavour and on the boarder of being too hot. Great for marinading meats.
18/01/2010 15:26
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Richard
'Very Hot' is accurate. If it said 'Extremely Hot', then that would be false advertising. It's not tough deal for the experienced pepper lover. But it's a good flavor, almost like truffle spread - so it works well with subs. Maybe a bit too oily.
13/01/2010 01:59
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Ian
This sauce is just wicked. My local Indian uses it and they make me a special curry using most of the jar. They all think I'm mad, and I supppose they are right as I can eat a phall strength curry like it's a bowl of ice cream.
11/01/2010 21:24
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Mike
not as hot at all or tasty as people are making out
  
smells of curry too. Are the Naga's in it? i don;t think so
05/09/2009 15:59
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Derrek
WOW... just got a jar of this much hotter than I expected and bucketloads of flavour, as someone said perfect with a ruby... I'm taking a jar down the Taj this Friday!!!!
03/09/2009 19:38
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Jim
Delicious! Try it with cheese. Cheese and toast need never be bland again. Beautiful flavour with a long slow burn, not too hot, but approach with caution!
21/07/2009 10:00
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Tim
This is an amazing sauce which is both extremely hot and absolutely lovely, i would go as far as saying this is one of the nicest pastes i have tried although it really helps that i love the naga flavor :o) highly recommended
26/02/2009 12:07
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Michael
Blew my head off AND  left my digestive tract in pieces!! FINALLY DEFEATED BY MR NAGA CHILI!!
08/02/2009 23:06
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Tim
Amazing flavour and excellent heat, will make sure i have a constant supply of this, i even made naga beans and it made them taste fantastic, excellent flavour for any dish!!!!
30/10/2008 09:57
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Scott
This is absolutely superb and manages to combine delicious Indian spice flavours and perfectly balanced heat. A genuine gormet product that can be used a dip, a cooking ingredient and a pickle. One of the best products I have ever used. Wonderful!
07/01/2008 15:00
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Irv
This is not really a chilli sauce but more like pickled chilli paste.
19/07/2007 22:33
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by roblivious
Mr Naga is excellent for cooking. It's the perfect way to breathe life & fire into a can of baked beans. Any dish you add this to will seem empty once you run out of this wonder paste! I am not too keen on it's ashy flavour for dipping though.
27/04/2007 15:35
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Graham Bevins
This stuff is amazing.  Try some on hot buttered toast.
29/03/2007 19:45
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by J. McWalters
The perfect dip for Doritos for Chilli heads. Very moresome!
21/02/2007 18:02
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Review by Jann
The ultimate Indian Takeaway!!! This stuff has the ability to make anything taste like authentic Indian - I'm now addicted to "Indian" Jacket Potatoes...
21/02/2007 22:58
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by maz
gorgeous fruity taste, quite hot but not to much to be painfull, fantastic added to chilli con carne
13/02/2007 16:41
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by zara
Really delicious especially as acommpaniment with curry.  Can you please get some in stock so i can order.  It has been out of stock for a while.
18/10/2006 15:27
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Wendy Rudgley
I love it, it taste great and is nice and hot. I am a chilli fan and like it hot but Mr Nga Very hot chilli sauce is just so tastey and hot. Please get some more in stock as really want some more. Thanks
11/01/2006 18:49
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)