Product reviews for Da' Bomb Ground Zero

Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Burning lips, nice flavour & no extract, Nice HOT sauce.
I eat a lot of hot food and like it says "this sauce is Hot".

What I like is its all natural ingredients and no extract, anyone can make a stupidly hot sauce using extract but this as its made with natural things has a really nice taste.

I just had a spoonful at work! With hindsight probably not the best idea but this was the effects (its now been an hour)

Firstly the sauce smells nice and ther is a hint of tomato

Put the spoon in my mouth and the taste hits first

Then a few seconds pass and the heat is very there in the back of my throat

Next face went red and I got a proper chilli rush

My mouth and throat were ok but my lips burnt for about 10 minutes then went numb (they still feel a little numb now after an hour)

after 30 minutes feeling a bit light headed

After about 50 minutes I can generally feel fine and the heat under my ribs but its not too painful.

Hopefully it will get diluted whilst it goes through my body or otherwise its going to be ring of fire later!

Overall a really nice tasting HOT sauce.
Andrew | 09/10/2017 11:53
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Burning lips, nice flavour & no extract, Nice HOT sauce.
I eat a lot of hot food and like it says "this sauce is Hot".

What I like is its all natural ingredients and no extract, anyone can make a stupidly hot sauce using extract but this as its made with natural things has a really nice taste.

I just had a spoonful at work! With hindsight probably not the best idea but this was the effects (its now been an hour)

Firstly the sauce smells nice and ther is a hint of tomato

Put the spoon in my mouth and the taste hits first

Then a few seconds pass and the heat is very there in the back of my throat

Next face went red and I got a proper chilli rush

My mouth and throat were ok but my lips burnt for about 10 minutes then went numb (they still feel a little numb now after an hour)

after 30 minutes feeling a bit light headed

After about 50 minutes I can generally feel fine and the heat under my ribs but its not too painful.

Hopefully it will get diluted whilst it goes through my body or otherwise its going to be ring of fire later!

Overall a really nice tasting HOT sauce.
Andrew | 09/10/2017 15:26
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Deepak
I almost fainted 10 minutes after trying this (straight) on an empty stomach in Florida. My lips were numb for about 30 mins. After initial consumption I thought that I was on the verge of hallucinating. Hottest hot sauce I have ever had in my life.
03/07/2013 01:11
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
I tried this stuff along with Mad Dog 357 silver. This stuff is much hotter. I immediately had the hiccups and then s#*t my pants. Serious business and the hottest stuff I have ever had.
19/05/2013 08:02
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by phantomblot
thats more like it added 4 eyedroppers to 350 grams of tomatoe paste could hardly feel it so i wiped the rest on the knife on tongue ,yeah its hot but overated about the heat,have had hotter.PLEASE NOTE-NOT FOR WIMPS
15/04/2012 04:26
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by tom
i think i'm dead
23/12/2011 10:52
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by ChilliKING
This has a very good taste and this packs ALOT of heat, I tried half a teaspoon of this stuff and i was light headed for ten minutes. the pain lasted for 30 mins.

Use in small quantities! this has great heat and flavour! Ideal for mexican foods.
27/11/2011 09:42
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Matt
Took less than half a teaspoon on my tongue and I had the most intense euphoric rush of my life for 30 min. I could see my aura light up around my body. I had to stuff my nostrils with tissues for the next 3 days because they wouldn't stop running.
29/10/2011 19:38
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Freelop
A society at my university had a challenge: have this on a burger and no drink for 5 mins. WOW this sauce is not to be taken lightly.
02/10/2011 20:26
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by R Booze
I thought "The Hottest F'ing Sauce" was hot, this knocked my father and I off our Butts.
I grow up eating hot Peppers as a kid, and recently started tasting Specialty Hot sauces, and WOW.
You have to order these online to experience HOT!!!
14/11/2010 22:01
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Tastebudless
I tried this at a Chilli festival in the UK....the organiser of the festival said something along the lines of "why does this even exist?!!!", after trying a drop on a cracker.  My mate, John Mullally, tried a dab and puked in a cow field...not good.
10/08/2010 13:20
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Dennis Hopper
Son of a b*tch was right...taste like a hand grenade.  Sophisticated.
10/08/2010 13:33
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by The Trout
It's a lovely bunch of cocomuts, I tell ya! Very potent and my cause hiccups. Will also cause you to sh1t yourself. Amazig! Mark loves it and he loves Troutface.
10/08/2010 15:37
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Dave
You need to respect this stuff. I was used to Daves insanity sauce and use it like ketchup but it is easy to get into trouble with Da Bomb. The heat starts slow and builds up, then lasts a long time. One drop in a burger or soup really spices it up.
15/06/2010 16:02
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Gaz
Mentally hot, as another reviewer has said when compared with Blair's Ultimate Death sauce it blew it away - I can believe it.  This needs to be re-tested on the scoville chart and if it's accurate then everyone else's sauce needs to be re-tested!
25/03/2010 10:42
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Rohan
This sauce is bonkers.
I compared this directly to Blairs Ultra Death & a fresh habanero. this stuff leaves both for dead! This is either WAY hotter than 237K SHU, or the others are 'estimating' way hotter than they actually are...
17/02/2010 06:38
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Person
Damn this IS hot, it's like acid, it has a great flavour though.
31/12/2009 12:59
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by briski
had this sause for about 2 years now, i dont think it has a sell by date, not that you would notice, as a chilihead this 'sauce' is fun for the 'unknowing'. i had too much (1 teaspoon in a curry) and i was pissing 'hot' urine.
16/12/2009 23:57
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by gyorgy
Not sure about adding to your partners privates like the other review said but defnitely something to make a grown person cry. No matter how much I have I still keep keep weeping tears of joy.
14/09/2009 21:13
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by rusty red
i had this sauce the other day (3 teaspoons), i wanted to tear tounge out!!! i love this stuff. put it on your missus motty. she'll never want you to go down again!!
24/01/2009 20:43
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Gumbo
Awesome sauce. Great on a stag do to destroy the groom for 45 minutes or so, but equally good in chillis, currys, or anything else that needs some heat. On both occasions, I use about the equivalent of two drops (just covers the tip of a teaspoon).
29/09/2008 18:14
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Sooty
this is like sucking on pepper spray - it's not big, it's not clever, but it does make you look well-hard!
(provided you don't cry like i did!)
27/09/2008 21:28
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Katie, Leeds
Made me sweat sh*t and cry - awesome!  Had to eat ice for half hour afterwards!
25/09/2008 21:27
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Besspher989
I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU DON'T  EAT TOO MUCH AT ONCE BECAUSE IT HAPPENED TO ME.

MY FRIENDS GIVE ME SOME ON A CRACKER & I SWALLOWED IT AND DANG FEAVER, MOUTH, AND I HAD 2 SLEEP IN A CRAWLING STILE. MY INNER BODY WAS ON FIRE. ITS THE HOTTEST EVA!
11/07/2008 15:18
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by adam gillie
i accidentally got some of this in my eye, dont ask, my god ive never felt pain like it!!! great to eat, not too good for getting in your eyes though. awesome hot sauce.
03/03/2008 03:31
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Captain Bob
We had our own little sauce tasting recently, the whole range from mild to Mega Death. Everyone agreed that this sauce has something special about it that makes the eyes water bad. This sauce seems way hotter than the 234,000 units it says...
24/08/2007 11:42
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
OH MY GOODNESS! WE WANTED SOME HOT SAUCE; NOT A STRAIGHT KILLER! DEFINITELY TOO HOT FOR THE AVERAGE PERSON: I COULD DRINK ONE BOTTLE OF TABASCO WITHOUT ANY HARM BUT ONE LITTE DROP OF THIS SAUCE REALLY CAUSES TONS OF SWEAT AND ABOVE ALL PAIN!
27/06/2007 14:27
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by anon
Da bomb makes awesome sauces. This is rated at 200k+ scoville units. Blair and some others are 500k+ but this seems hotter. The fimal answer is hotter tho but this is still HOT!!!!1111o
23/06/2007 02:19
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by the Skunk
really hot sauce ! makes a wicked bloody mary , excellent in stews and chillis !!
22/03/2007 11:07
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Gary
Have used this sauce in various forms of cooking and it adds good heat without taking away the taste but also add a smokey chilli flavour! One of the best.
09/02/2007 09:11
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Tim
I use this sauce in my soups at work and it gives it just the kick i require, only a small amount is required.
29/01/2007 15:20
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Levi
I have had a bottle of this for about 3 years now. I use a fork and dip a tine in the sauce then stir it in a bowl of soup. it has a great smoky habanero flavor and it packs a huge punch. one drop in a bowl of soup or salsa is more then enough.
08/01/2007 05:12
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)