Product reviews for Blair's After Death Sauce

Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
The only rung I could find
I was looking for something to take me from Blair's 32,000 SHU Golden Death Sauce to Mad Dog's 90,000 SHU sauce and this was all I could get. Initial test (finger tip drop) indicated that this would be fine. So this morning I slathered it over my egg and bacon sandwich. Really big kick and hot - right at the top of my threshold for now. Lots of good tomatoe and garlic flavours as well). Will look forward to trying asbestoring's suggestion of putting it on pineapple.
Craig | 30/05/2018 09:15
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Brian
One drunken night my friends and I decided to consume a cap full of this sauce straight for some reason. Fair to say it was hot. Very hot. Mind numbingly hot. Oh my god it fucking nearly killed us.
27/10/2014 11:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/2)
Review by vendmr
Superb flavor, I love the combination of the smokiness and the habaneros.  A few drops on just about anything is a perfect amount of heat.
09/02/2012 05:20
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by chiliwilly
Yikes, this one caught me off guard.  Heat seems tolerable at first.  But count to 10, and suddenly you're on fire.  Less tasty than the Original, albeit somewhat similar.  It also has a runnier consistency and is a bit more sour.
28/01/2012 17:02
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Warren
At 50,000 schovilles, only true chiliheads will use this stuff straight up, but is quite edible for those who love heat. Nice additive to other foods. Has more of a smoky BBQ sauce flavor and aroma then a pepper sauce flavor.
10/09/2011 13:20
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by asbestoring
On it's own the taste is a little bitter, but used as an additive to lesser chilli sauces for that extra kick is fantastic. Try it on chilled pineapple from the fridge.
19/04/2010 00:50
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Bruce
I love to eat heat and my whole family knows this so my nephew bought a bottle of after death for me. Its great! I use it on lots of foods and to spice up salsa and dip recipes. Heed the warning and keep your kids away from this! IT WILL HURT THEM!!!
29/12/2009 22:47
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Ok sauce - more garlic & tomato than heat.
01/11/2009 01:19
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Review by Chris
Its fairly hot.  THe flavor is okay as well.  I use it all over pizza and chips and it is good in chili as well.
31/05/2009 08:30
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by grayde
The first time I tried it I found it very hot, it was boiling in my stomach. Now it seems mild and just o.k. Guess it's time to upgrade to something hotter. Nice flavor though.
05/05/2008 09:25
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Review by Rick from Albertville
Scathing. Figured this was just like any other trumped up hot sauce. 4 pints of milk later, my mouth was still on fire, not to mention what was going out the back door. Lets just say this stuff is a great cure for Hemmeroids, paper cuts, lock jaw! A+
06/03/2008 10:47
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Big Stu
Hot, but you can taste the extract, which is unfortunate.
07/01/2008 16:07
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Mach-X
People see the label and think it's a hotter version of Original Death.This is a CONCENTRATED version of Death.Take a slice of bread with mayo,add some meat,some drops of AD,slice of cheese,nuke,add 2nd slice.Awesome smoky flavour from the chipotles.
27/07/2007 10:10
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Ali
I love the original Death Sauce and tend to go through a bottle too quickly so I figured I would give this a try.
It has none of the nice flavours of the original thanks to the bitter taste of the extract.
I used it up by adding it to BBQ sauce.
15/07/2007 05:00
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by roblivious
absolutely delicious. very hot with plenty of flavour.
09/05/2007 14:27
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by DJ Ratty
Boom! This sauce has a rude heat level and a super nice smokey flavour. I love it....start off with a little a build up your dose.
14/02/2007 15:33
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Captain Bob.
Added a whole teaspoon of this to a chickpea dal for 4 - wow, this stuff really rocks but by the end we were wanting more heat! Agree about the taste, bit odd on it's own but in cooking like this gives a really mellow back heat. Addictive I'd say ;)
20/01/2007 09:35
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Burt-B-Good
Slightly wierd flavour but plenty of heat, you'll either like it or you won't...
16/10/2006 10:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)