Product reviews for Mad Dog 357 with Bullet Keychain

Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Review by Gary P
This sauce was sooooo hot it had me n my gal juicing all night long. Wonderful flavours too, all seemed to hit you like a freight train! Take my advice this one's a keeper. Keep one on yer shelf at all times I mean!!!!! Whoah there Daddio! Keep keep!
30/12/2016 22:12
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Joe
I had the spoon size the one that comes out the bullet I had such s tiny bit and boom my mouth was on fire!!!!but that's no all if the beginning doesn't kill you just wait and it will get hotter and hotter and HOTTER!!!!
SPICY!!!
08/07/2015 09:23
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Mark
The recommended portion size using the spoon in the bullet is even still too much but if you like hot, try it. A drop is 5 times too much so keep that in mind. Thought I got a blister on my lip after licking them but It was all good. Nice BBQ flavor.
22/03/2015 18:37
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by jacob
the taste is actually very good if you can get past the spicy, and in my oopinion the spicy part isnt too bad if you like spicy food but oh god what a spoonful of this did to my stomach ill never forget DO NOT EAT A SPOONFUL EVER!!!
26/02/2015 02:30
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Kris
holy shit I like hot but this is a whole new burn. Also even washed hands and hour later rubbed eye. Blind for twenty minutes eyeball burning other eye sweating. Nice taste but use very cautiously and keep on a high shelf away from humans.
05/01/2015 21:51
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Review by Lady Kreation 303
I love it!!❤ if you use it according to Tate and respect of the HEAT!! I use about half a pea size drop IF YOU CAN'T HANDLE HOT USE LESS!!I love spicy and hot!! Don't get it in your eyes!! I did splash from my soup OUCH!🔥🔥
13/08/2014 02:58
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Josh
One drop to a large bowl of chili for me! One bottle has lasted 3 years. I love the flavor it adds. Eat a bowl of chili with that drop of 357 outside during a polar vortex and you'll be walking around in summer clothes!
23/01/2014 15:53
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This sauce is very hard to eat directly but it makes a great additive to BBQ sauce and more mild sauces. Treat this sauce with great respect or you will suffer.
21/05/2013 00:15
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Dan
Just got this sauce-YUMMY I guess the key to these sauces is to treat with respect. There is no way I would never use this as a condiment but it's amazing if it's used as an additive in chillis and curries. Used it in my soup and, yes, hot but lovely
19/12/2012 13:07
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by The raz
I tried this stuff at a mexican restaurant, I have tried plenty of chilli sauces, Even the scorpion strlke, which is supposed to be 15/10, But i have never felt a burn like i did with this, just 2 teaspoons and i have been in pain for 30 mins,
21/07/2012 12:42
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by zayd el-qawas
gave some of this to my mate i thought he died on me almost got done for manslauter...
05/03/2012 10:44
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by haydn sykes
I put some 357 in with my choc cake.warning dont do it the cake was f....ing hot but was brilliant,the best cake i ever had.i am still going to the bog.
21/10/2011 20:40
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Wango
Tried at work 2day, end of finger job, hot enuf, got it in eye, bludshot strait away, so painful. Okay dinnertime me and mate go 4 it, big dollop on crisp, runnin around sweatin, not knowin which way 2 go, ell of a burn and dizzy as well. Pint of milk later, recoverin. So funny, wont do again . Use sparingly
11/10/2011 21:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by wayne walsh
I was shitting the sauce for weeks. Ring of fire is Soo true!!!! quite tasty really but need food with it, think I'll finish bottle by having sum mad dog and licking my sweaty balls to cool it down!
07/09/2011 15:28
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by haydn sykes
my mate gave me some red dog in a small sachet i called him a scrooge.he said it was enough for ten curries.so i used it all in curry,boy did i regret it,i was sweating like the niagra falls.i went to the toilet in the morning and i was in pain.
11/06/2011 20:16
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Derek
Pleasant taste, which certainly imparts a lovely almost fruity flavour to your meats, but needs just a lil extra kick in the heat department for my tastes, though this is my new 'ketchup' as it were. :)
08/06/2011 16:05
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Review by Am3lie
Definetly worth to have. Spicing up nearly everything with this but learnt to use just few tiny tiny tiny drops. My mom nvr listend me when she spiced up her ketchup...She drank 1 litre of milk with 1 stand. <3 this taste and spicyness!!!
29/05/2011 15:53
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Ricky
Had this a couple of times at coworkers dinner parties. It worked to flavor up unseasoned chicken and made a supervisor cry. Certainly not the hottest I've had, but eater beware.
14/05/2011 17:59
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Dumb Ginger
I may have thrown up a few times after a mouthful and a gargle
:L
09/03/2011 10:42
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
dont give it to the inlaws
07/03/2011 08:59
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by BILL
TOOK A TASTE ON THE END OF A TOOTHPICK. ZOWZA1
01/03/2011 02:23
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Fran
Difficult to give something this hot a taste rating but made a funny video whilst tasting it neat. will use in cooking instead.
26/12/2010 00:37
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Donner
Stupidly hot, but the taste is absolutley foul. Who Dares Burns: 2nd assault is my usual sauce which I put in/on eveything and is delicious. I can't think of a single dish that won't be ruined by this stuff. Horrid flavour.
29/08/2010 15:15
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Paul Brumby
Had a smidgen on the end of my finger and my god its hot stuff.......instant heat aswell. Played some good tricks on folk at work today who claim they like hot stuff....gonna rebottle it into a Heinz bottle and serve at the next BBQ
19/08/2010 19:43
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Phil H
had a small bit on a knife, no immediate effect, so then, silly me decieded to have a whole knife head full!! bad mistake haha, 30 seconds later, bring on the heat, the pain, the salivor, and tears!!! . Bloody feel good now though hehe, hotter please
25/07/2010 02:58
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Review by Jim
Not bad Ive had hotter...love the taste,mild compared to other hot sauce brands,not bad tho..!
15/07/2010 12:03
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Jewboy999
I took this to some Gurkha parties, it lasted til the second party before it was stolen and disposed of!! the quote from the guys was "never bring that stuff again" and Gurkha's are hard little buggers! Be warned its a bottle of fun!
08/06/2010 22:48
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by from "The Times" 16 Jan 2010
20 great foods you aren't eating: Chillies - These are sure to raise your metabolism; the hotter you can stand, the more their effect. Expect a 15 per cent increase in calories burnt for about two hours after eating a hot chilli sauce.
04/02/2010 09:32
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Bob2076
Good lord this stuff is hot, but be warned it sneaks up on you, so if you sample and season be careful, I just darn near killed myself because the sampling didn't immediately blow my face off.
27/01/2010 20:26
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by The doctor
we tried this at work and both me and my mate like it hot but this stuff blows the crap out of anything. We tipped the bootle on the end of our fingers then put on tongue and we were both drinking milk for ages this stuff is f***ing hot tastes great
11/01/2010 21:29
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by aich69
Sh*t this stuff is hot.. turned me from tough guy to jibbering wreck with one drop! Think nothing can be this hot? Think again...
03/10/2009 18:07
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Petemeat
wow!,wow!, wont be trying that again in a hurry,this is the hottest sauce i have ever tried.you have been warned,its ****ing hot!
13/07/2009 22:52
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by ChiliNeverAgain
made me sweat like i came out of a pool. made me cry like ive never cried before. heart pulpatations. vomitting. ended up in hospital. be warned.
24/06/2009 21:51
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Review by Stuart Sweeting
Whilst reading the reviews for this I noticed some people felt the heat seeps through the bottle!! Well rest assured IT DOES!! After anyone even holds this bottle i TELL them to wash their hands! 1 girl did not take note and rubbed her eyes!! Regrets
19/06/2009 17:15
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by neil262
WOW!!! definitely the hottest hot sauce i've ever tasted.
27/04/2009 13:16
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Dez, Wirral, England
I never expected this to be as hot as it is. Read the warning on the side of the bottle, its not there for show! Super nice, but unreal hot. Im sure its been taken from the surface of the sun itself! USE THE SPOON IN THE BULLET! Use with caution.
16/04/2009 15:32
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I added one drop of it to a cup of soup, deffently has a kick. Afterwards I got some in my eye and my got did it burn!! Much better in the soup LOL
06/03/2009 15:06
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Jamie
son of a...........Sh*@. I just wanted some hot sauce. A previouse guy went to the bathroom after and needed cold rags for his unit. He cried.  Good flavor........with food. warning, one drop = one gallon of red hot.
26/02/2009 20:23
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by BIG AL
BIG AL says. Ney bother to me cus im hard. BIG AL has a good size drop. BIG ALS mouth is on fire. The sweats come. This is some quality shit! OW OW OW! Straight to the fridge Water bread milk. Still f,in hot. Taste great, Just too hot. A must have!
27/01/2009 20:10
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Andy
Seriously HOT, Jokes aisde this bad boy will make most men cry if taken any bigger than a grain of rice.  

VERY HOT
14/01/2009 14:57
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by jessica
JESUS - yes the spoon that comes inside the bullet is PLENTY enough for a taster of this! and there was me gonna get some crisps to dip in it! thank god i didnt - this is SERIOUSLY HOT - was defo a fun xmas party! poor sods! ouch! beware!
04/01/2009 00:47
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Funk star
Dam this is mental hot! Spent crimbo with this baby and even my teeth were numb!!!! If you unscrew the bullet it contains a tiny spoon, this is the correct measurement for safe use!
26/12/2008 23:15
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Capt. Bob
6 fresh Thai Chillies and a dose of Endorphin Rush didn't come close to preparing me for this, awesomely hot, this is the first sauce that's made my cheeks go numb, there's a reminder the following day too! Seriously, do not attempt this when drunk !
28/10/2008 15:05
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Marcus
DAMN! - Thought I was a pretty hardcore chilli eater till I tried this. I fully agree with others high ring sting ratings for this sauce. Fantastic flavour when used sensibly though.
26/10/2008 08:01
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Capt Ron
love it but you should try the bullit 750000
19/09/2008 19:03
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by MooseMan
I tried the toothpick test on this and thought it wasn't too hot, had another dab, then another... then realised that the heat from the first hadn't fully kicked in yet... then the second began to build... then the third - This is HOT HOT HOT !!!
03/09/2008 21:22
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by tobleron
this stuff removes everything and i mean everything, stains, dirt, blood, ex-wives and kids.  yes... it will bring u to ur knees then u will have to have ur knees amputated cos this stuff is hotter than the sun.  extreme colon pain, BEWARE ALL.(-_-)
25/08/2008 19:46
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Pilgim Pete
This stuff is the biz, have had great fun with it at work. The mrs has threatened divorce if i make another chilli with it in!(Tempting)Ring sting rating 9/10!!!
05/08/2008 18:44
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Harry
Brought this out at a house party and it accidently got poured into a passed out guys eyes (meant to go for his mouth). He rubbed it in and he was in hospital within hours. This stuff is pretty damn hot!
09/07/2008 00:42
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by del burty
I have still the same bottle which i bought about a year ago.Yep,this is the hottest so far.I dropped some on my patio by mistake and it killed the green moss.It has left clean circle.I agree with one of the other guys.it escapes through the glass!.
23/06/2008 15:01
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Freudy
Bought this stuff a few years ago fully expecting to be buying new bottles every 6 months. Nope - still 90% full! I'm sure it permiates through the glass though - be careful, this is a *monster* hot one. Velvet belt sander required for the weak!
18/05/2008 18:56
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by mike chingford
its the hottest one ive had its toilet roll in the fridge time
06/04/2008 20:18
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Chilli girl!!
VERY VERY VERY VERY HOT...BEWARE YOU MAY EXPERIENCE SEVER DISCOMFORT WITH AFTER HAVING THIS SAUCE!
28/02/2008 18:45
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Stuart Sweeting
Oh yes!!! This is it, a king among sauces.  Not the greatest taste in the world on its own but mix this in with spag bol or curry etc and it really does kick monkey balls without killing the taste....My wife has died, I HAVE A NEW ONE!!!
15/02/2008 19:04
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by mr heaford
2 hot 2 hot 2 hot 2 hot 2 hot 2 hot 2 hot 2 hot 2 hot 2 hot . painfull got it in my eye cried like a baby thort i was blind . gave me black eye . good with chicken tho
05/02/2008 16:17
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Dudo
Finally something what is stronger than me! 8-*
31/01/2008 13:27
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Adam (UK)
Gave this to some1 and they collapsed and ended up in hospital cos their blood pressure became so low! It makes my teeth go numb and is the hottest sauce i've tried. Love the stuff, had it with everything i've eaten this week and got ulcers to prove.
28/01/2008 11:08
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by jimi
i ate one heaped tea spoon for a case of beer. oh my lord its put my chilli eating escapades into retirement. very impressed. have it on video if interested. cheers
26/12/2007 03:11
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Bestie LEEDS UK
I received this as a gift today and in the interest of public safety, felt the need to warn all consumers!

THIS WILL BRING YOU TO YOUR KNEES!

A drop the size of a match head is enough to induce tear filled eyes and lots of mouth wafting!


25/12/2007 11:44
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by JINX
Im a guy who likes to feel the heat, but a challange made by my colegue mr heaford drove me to eat a tablespoon of this stuff. dizyness, cramp, tongue tingling pain, followed by the squirts. this sauce is sauce of LEGEND. AWESOME!!!!!!
08/12/2007 11:17
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Steve
Just bought this sauce, Enjoying eating it with sandwiches, pasta, chicken, anything really. Great to use as a dip. Very hot, nice after taste. Can't wait to try something even hotter
05/11/2007 23:25
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by BOBO
HOLY SHIT MY ARSEHOLE FELL OUT , ITS LIKE RIDING A NEW ROLLERCOASTER AND I WILL RIDE IT AGAIN BUT IN A COUPLE OF WEEKS !!!!!!!!!
12/10/2007 16:27
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by fletch
in all the excitement i could not remember if i tasted it 5 or six times...after a while and when i came round in hospital later that week i still could not remember...hot stuff baby
29/09/2007 12:57
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Tye
Wow i was going to buy some of this but after reading your comments id rather play russian roullette with a shotgun,  haha
26/09/2007 01:25
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by dtshearin21
Tried this sauce at a taste station at Dollywood's BBQ and Bluegrass festival. Hot hot hot!!! But I loved the burn!!!
24/09/2007 03:20
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Boooger - uk
Dipped a whole chip into the stuff. Lovely!!!

Nice and hot but the burn doesnt last all that long.
Will be buying more and something even hoter too, bring it on.
03/09/2007 10:39
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Chris C
Monster hot sauce with an almost chocolatey after burn.  Plenty of heat, but plenty of flavour to back it up.  Obviously the original 357 wasn't hot enough...
13/08/2007 17:10
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Fattus Boyus
Oye Oye, mamma mia, oh gosh, etc.  
It's true, this is some seriously hot hot hot sauce.
Fantastic buzz though, nice one Marvin!
25/07/2007 13:28
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Bobbi
Had a drop of this stuff,4 hours later and several finger washes later, still made my nose run - this stuff is pure evil. GREAT...
19/07/2007 23:30
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by brucebb
so darn hot it makes your eyes ache
08/07/2007 22:38
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Nathan
This stuff is mental!...Be really carefull as this sauce will upset you if you! Mix half a tea-spoon full with some baked beans on your breakfast for a mean breaky!
29/05/2007 16:19
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Roy
I like my hot food but this stuff is REALLY hot! A bit on the end of a cocktail stick mixed into a chili or curry is enough for me, and most find this inedible! It has a sort of artificial taste but is not unpleasant. Just watch how much you add!!!
10/05/2007 12:22
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by flipped_clio
yeah this sauce is seriously hot, also dont stick your finger up your noise that also burns like hell, YEAH THE SAUCE IS HOT BUT I WANNA GO FURTHER
22/04/2007 16:09
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Rich
This is HOT!!!  One of the hottest I've bought for the price.  Excellent value for money, add into milder sauces to heat them up, add a drop into pepper sauce for your steak, or a drop into mayo to warm up your sarnies...
Good Stuff!
19/04/2007 21:49
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Mike Sheffield
I totally agree with Pete, its dynamite and make sure you wash your hands i made the same mistake and was partially sighted  for 30 mins
enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!
03/04/2007 16:45
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by lefty
once you hit the league of 50,000+ scoville sauces, you know to be cautious. i like this one because it approaches the threshold of one that you can let a smart-as try and not worry about him putting himself in the hospital. blairs mega has sweetness
29/03/2007 07:03
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
very very very very hot!!!!!
<br>
Only a drop needed to blow your mouth off.have water at hand.
27/03/2007 00:52
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by FRED.
This stuff is crazy! And always remember...<br /><br />
Don't be daft, <br />
don't be silly, <br />
wash your hands <br />
before you touch your willy!'<br />
<br />
or.....You will be very sorry!
12/03/2007 22:43
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Pete, Brighton. UK
Jeez this stuff is hot.. Pin prick size is waaay enough. Dont forget to wash your hands afterwards, as I didnt and then rubbed my eye...ouch!!!
23/02/2007 15:48
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by maz
THE hottest sauce I've ever tasted, pin sized drop will have you running for the milk, a word of advice water doesnt cool it down
21/02/2007 11:56
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by mr Guy
I used this in my scone it was a big mistake!!!
17/01/2007 16:56
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Robert
Go easy Robin, this one really is HOT, HOT, HOT... Take the toothpick test before launching yourself in ;)
20/12/2006 08:58
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by J B King
This sauce is in a league of its own. If your looking for a ridiculously hot sauce, this is the 1!! It will tear your face off!  
18/10/2006 16:43
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by AD
I should have known... not too hot as I put another drop onto my tongue...

A word of advice, let the heat from the first drop develop before you add to it and believe me it developes for quite a while...

I do love it though!!!
18/10/2006 18:58
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Simon
Has a nice fresh Habanero taste before it takes away all feeling in your mouth!
12/06/2006 14:29
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review by Chefboyrd
One drop in a large bowl of enchilada soup will make you pause and sweat.  Will almost make your ears shudder. Two drops is too much and will give you that endorphin high. Maybe that's not too much. ;)
11/06/2006 21:42
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)