Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Review by Bob C
Nice taste, can be richly poured on everything. No crying when a few more drops end up in the sauce.
10/08/2016 07:57
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not what I wanted from red savina. Very tasty but way to mild. Flavor first but from a pepper that is hotter than a habanero I felt like I got burned or rather I didn't... At all. The sontava habanero tastes about the same but more heat.
06/01/2016 01:02
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by pestophil
After adding my last review, which was not 100% complimentary, I've bought a lot of this sauce because I can find nothing better. It's fruity and hot and I really like it.
19/02/2014 13:19
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Phil
I got to this site by searching for savina sauce. Sadly, this stuff lacks the heady fruitiness of savinas - I used to grow them so I know how they should smell and taste. I'm disappointed by the lack of real savina flavour and heat.
24/09/2009 09:51
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tabasco Habanero Sauce is hotter than this. I found Melinda's Red Savina sauce have a good flavor but was lame in the heat department. I could drink it and be unfased. WEAK!
22/07/2009 23:33
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Stuart Sweeting
Just a little note to chilliworld....Can you please remove this sauce from the insane list and put it in the regular sauce cat, as a had a bottle and found it seriously mild to the point i thought it was a dud...another bottle later still the same!
02/01/2009 14:11
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Tox
Fruity and packed with the habanero flavour. Just nise to spread on a sandwich or in a sauce for the taste, not as hot as you woud expect though.
01/06/2008 23:17
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Wyngrn
Has a great taste. Is hotter than medium but definitely not so hot that you can't be generous when spreading on a cheese sandwich.
08/05/2008 13:34
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Patus
Although this sauce tastes great, it lacks a punch. I bought the Mad Dog 357 and this at the same time expecting this to be hotter (577000 v 357000). It was very dissapointing in that regard.
18/12/2006 03:10
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Turnip
I love this sauce. It's a beauty.
It's not too hot to me, That might be cos i live on mad dog 357 ha ha.
14/12/2006 13:08
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Dan
Sometimes I wish this wasn't so hot then I could eat more as it has such a great taste, then on-the-other-hand I love it 'cos its so hot... I'll be buying this forever, especially at this price, Ta ;)
20/10/2006 17:37
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Hot guy
Well, it tastes good, but is no where near 577,000 scovies. More like 20,000 at best. If you read carefully its the pepper thats 577K, NOT the hot sauce.
12/09/2006 04:05
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Gish
Pretty good, half way through the second bottle now, yes, it's hot but so very tasty. I've been putting it on all sorts of food! Going to order 'Satan's Blood' next which sound awesome without going over budget. Keep up the good work guys.
12/06/2006 17:05
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Exceptional taste... Exceptional heat...   Exceptional... Value 4 Money...
12/03/2006 16:05
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)