Product reviews for Marie Sharp's Belizean Heat

Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Review by Hottheed
Really like the flavour of this one. My kinda sauce.

Like other reviewers before me, though, it's not particularly hot, but then I have other ways to get a heat fix. This just tastes good to my palate!!
Guest | 16/09/2017 20:43
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Dmitry Reznitsky
Hello. I ordered this sauce in April, stored until July in fridge, tried it and totally disappointed -- it is not hot at all, like something from pepper mill. I would rank the heat level as not more than http://chilliworld.com/SP6.asp?p_id=95
04/07/2013 13:18
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by TripNines
Have tried all the crazy-named hot sauces and have had hotter, but none better. I especially like the way it does not get in the way of the flavor of the foods I use it with.

Love their "Exotic Sauce". If you like sweet and sour, try it.  
01/12/2011 08:44
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by The Doctor
I LOVE the flavor of this sauce but like the previous reviewer wrote, I don't understand its SHU rating. It's not as hot as you'd think. Highly, highly recommended for flavor though! Getting more of this.
22/05/2011 05:55
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Pinto
Taste-wise, probably my favorite sauce out there.  I think there was a mistake in my bottle though, maybe no capsicum oil. Dave's Insanity is much hotter.  I rated it hot assuming mine wasn't right.
24/04/2011 05:48
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by eager Andy
really love this sauce. My partner and I have finished the bottle in a few weeks.Really goes well with cheese on toast, well anything actually.Not that hot but very good heat which has a good taste.VERY PLEASING. I would rate it about 6/7
18/04/2011 17:52
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by A kid's Review
I absolutely love the taste, it tastes like real habeneroes! I disagree with the 350,000 SHU, more like 100,000-250,000.
<br />
I love this sauce!
25/12/2010 18:41
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Patrick
One of my favorite sauces. Marie Sharp's is one of the best tasting sauces on the market. It has some heat but a lot of flavor. I took a new bottle to work one day and it was gone the same day.
13/01/2010 03:24
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very good, I went to Belize and I LOVE hot foods! I would say that this is good. Try it!
29/06/2009 18:25
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review by Tom
This has been my favourite for a while now since i first tried it in Belize. Not as madly hot as its name suggests, but a good burner & a fantastic addition to sandwiches, pastas, grilled meats. Key lime gives a nice sharp taste. Love it.
30/03/2007 15:02
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)